Esc
Further studySource-checked · reviewed 31 Oct 20268 sources cited

MBA admission through CAT, CMAT and XAT

Look at how admission to an MBA works through CAT, CMAT and XAT: CAT's eligibility, the rules IIM Indore, IIM Ahmedabad and FMS Delhi print for their own programmes, and XLRI's fee.

At a glance

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 8 sources · next review 20 Nov 2026

Sources and unanswered questions

  • CAT organisers, NTA (CMAT), IIM Indore, IIM Ahmedabad, FMS Delhi and XLRI pages, checked on 31 October 2026 · India · the CAT fee shown is from the closed 2025 cycle; CAT 2026 fees and dates and CMAT's eligibility and fee could not be read from a primary page.
  • Source checking confirms only the scoped statements on this page, not anyone’s individual eligibility.
  • Confirm current requirements with the employer or programme.
  • Common Admission Test (CAT) 2026 Eligibility ↗CAT website (Indian Institutes of Management) · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:CAT 2026 (eligibility document on iimcat.ac.in, filename dated 26-07-26).
    Not established:States no subject condition; a degree in any discipline is not excluded in this text.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • Common Admission Test CAT 2025 (advertisement) ↗CAT website (Indian Institutes of Management) · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:CAT 2025 (test held 30 November 2025; closed cycle). no CAT 2026 advertisement PDF found).
    Not established:
    • Does not state the CAT 2026 fee.
    • Currency not printed (rupees assumed by context, not stated).
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • Common Management Admission Test (CMAT), home page (Introduction block) ↗National Testing Agency (NTA) · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • CMAT 2026 cycle (admission session 2026-27).
    • No CMAT 2027 information was shown on the site on 31 October 2026 (site footer: last updated 10 Oct 2026).
    Not established:Does not say any particular institution requires CMAT.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • Admission Procedure for CAT 2025 Applicants, Two-Year PGP 2026-28 Batch ↗Indian Institute of Management Indore · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:PGP 2026-28, CAT 2025 cycle.
    Not established:Does not apply automatically to the 2027-29 batch.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • Fee Structure, IIM Indore PGP ↗Indian Institute of Management Indore · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • PGP batch 2026-28, page updated 09 January 2026.
    • Grand totals on the page: 13,04,000 (AY 2026-27) and 12,11,800 (AY 2027-28), which include a refundable caution deposit, a mess deposit and alumni fee with GST.
    Not established:
    • Does not include textbooks (page: 'Course fee does not include cost of text books.').
    • Not the fee for a later batch.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • Admission Policy for PGP 2027-29 Batch (Domestic) ↗Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:IIMA PGP 2027-29 batch, domestic applicants, appearing in CAT-2026.
    Not established:
    • Does not say any discipline is preferred
    • it says the degree must entail at least three years after 10+2.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • MBA (Full Time) Programme ↗Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:FMS full-time MBA; Cycle not stated on the page.
    Not established:The page does not mention CAT, work experience or the fee amount; does not name BCOM or BBA.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • Xavier Aptitude Test (XAT), admission procedure overview (XAT 2027) ↗XLRI Jamshedpur · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:XAT 2027 intake (batch starting 2027).
    Not established:No minimum percentage is printed on this page; does not name BCOM or BBA.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Your next step: Read the current CAT brochure for the eligibility and fee, then each institute's own admission page for its fee and any extra rule.