Esc

Blog post

Why this site says "Not established" instead of guessing

Where no official source states a pay, a fee or an eligibility rule, a profile here says so. This is why, with real examples, and how you can help close a gap.

  • By Dr. Harish
  • Published 28 Oct 2026
  • 2 min read
  • Evidence checked 24 Oct 2026
  • Next review 20 Nov 2026

Short answer

Where no source states a pay, a fee or an eligibility rule, the profile says Not established.

  • We do not estimate a figure, round it or borrow it from a similar role.
  • A sourced statement can be bad news, such as no stipend, and we show it as it is.
  • Every profile shows when it was last checked and when it is next due.
On this page
  1. Why a gap is better than a guess
  2. What a gap looks like
  3. A sourced statement is not always good news
  4. Why we show when we last checked
  5. How you can help

Every statement on a career profile links to the page it comes from. When a page does not say, the profile says Not established.

Why a gap is better than a guess

People use career information to decide what to study and where to spend money. A guess that looks like a fact can send someone the wrong way.

It is also hard to tell a guess from a fact once it is on a page. A visible gap is honest, and it tells you what to ask.

What a gap looks like

Here is a real one. The statement is sourced, and the note under it says what it does not establish.

Access Healthcare's Trivandrum IP/DRG page asks for life-science graduates with 1-4 years of medical coding experience, with CCS/CIC preferable.

Source: Access Healthcare: Client Partner - Medical Coding - Inpatient Coding - IP/DRG

From Medical coding. Checked 24 Oct 2026. Next review 20 Nov 2026.

What this does not establish

  • 'Life sciences' is not mapped to any of the site's qualification ids by the source
  • nursing, pharmacy and medical degrees are not named.
Scope of this sourceOne listing, Trivandrum, posted October 18, 2023.

A sourced statement is not always good news

A source can say that a course pays no stipend, or that a post is a short contract. We show those as they are.

Here are three programmes in hospital administration and public health, and what each one's own pages say about a stipend.

SGPGIMS states that no salary or stipend is paid to any MHA student.

Source: Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences (SGPGIMS), Lucknow: Information Brochure for Master's in Hospital Administration (MHA), Session 2026-27

From Hospital administration via MHA. Checked 24 Oct 2026. Next review 20 Nov 2026.

What this does not establish

Hostel is 'subject to availability'.
Scope of this sourceSession 2026-27.
JIPMER states there is no stipend during the MPH course.

Source: JIPMER Puducherry: Admission to MSc/MPH/PBD/PGD/PGF Courses & Medical Physics Internship Programme, Prospectus 2026

From Public health via MPH. Checked 24 Oct 2026. Next review 20 Nov 2026.

What this does not establish

Sponsored/deputed candidates may draw their employer's pay; not stated.
Scope of this source2026 prospectus.
AIIMS Raipur's MPH notice prints a course fee of 5856/- and a stipend of 25000/- per month.

Source: AIIMS Raipur: Admission Notice - Master of Public Health (MPH) 2026 Session

From Public health via MPH. Checked 24 Oct 2026. Next review 20 Nov 2026.

What this does not establish

Duration of payment and conditions are not stated; notice says seats 6 non-sponsored, 2 years.
Scope of this source2026 session notice.

In plain words: Three programmes, three different statements. A sourced statement tells you what a document says, not whether the course or job is a good one.

Why we show when we last checked

Employers and institutions change their rules. Each profile shows when it was last checked and when it is next due.

When the date has passed, the page says Review due. Treat its statements as unconfirmed until they are re-checked.

How you can help

If you have an official source that states what a profile marks as Not established, send it to us. If you spot a mistake, tell us.

Nothing is added until the source has been read and approved.

Read next

Sources used

  1. Access Healthcare: Client Partner - Medical Coding - Inpatient Coding - IP/DRG
  2. Sanjay Gandhi Postgraduate Institute of Medical Sciences (SGPGIMS), Lucknow: Information Brochure for Master's in Hospital Administration (MHA), Session 2026-27
  3. JIPMER Puducherry: Admission to MSc/MPH/PBD/PGD/PGF Courses & Medical Physics Internship Programme, Prospectus 2026
  4. AIIMS Raipur: Admission Notice - Master of Public Health (MPH) 2026 Session

This page does not promise that you qualify for anything: each employer or institution sets its own rules and can change them. Read the source before you rely on it. Spotted a mistake or have a better source? Tell us.