Further studySource-checked · reviewed 31 Oct 20265 sources cited
M.Pharm admission through GPAT
Look at how admission to an M.Pharm works through GPAT: the NBEMS bulletin for GPAT 2026 and what Nirma University and the University of Kashmir state for their own M.Pharm programmes.
At a glance
- For youChoose a qualificationChoose your degree on the Explore page to see what the sources say for you.
- Cost5 sourcedThe GPAT 2026 examination fee was 3,500/- for General, OBC and EWS candidates.
- Stipend2 statementsNirma says GPAT-qualified M.Pharm students receive the stipend from the Pharmacy Council of India, while non-GPAT students get…
- TimetableNot establishedSet by each institution. Check its brochure.
- Admission14 sourcedThe bulletin says GPAT 2026 was conducted by NBEMS, whose role is limited to conducting the test and handing the result…
Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 5 sources · next review 20 Nov 2026
Cost, pay and hours
- 1Extra cost5 sourced
- The GPAT 2026 examination fee was 3,500/- for General, OBC and EWS candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- GPAT 2026 examination fee, General, OBC and EWS
- excludes charges applicable by payment gateways
Note:Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Bilingual table read row by row; the amount sits directly above its English category label.
- Excludes payment-gateway charges.
- Fee is per application for the 2026 cycle and is neither carried forward nor refunded.
- The GPAT 2026 examination fee was 2,500/- for SC, ST and PWD candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- GPAT 2026 examination fee, SC, ST and PWD
- excludes charges applicable by payment gateways
Note:Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Bilingual table read row by row; the amount sits directly above its English category label.
- No separate figure for women was printed in the table.
- Excludes payment-gateway charges.
Show 3 moreShow fewer
- Nirma charges an online application processing fee of Rs. 1,250/- for its 75% institute seats.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- Application processing fee for institute seats
- excludes tuition and other fees
Note:It does not give the ACPC route fee.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm admission 2026, institute-filled seats only (25% are filled through ACPC). - Nirma's printed M.Pharm tuition for the 2026 intake is Rs. 4,40,000 per year (Rs. 2,20,000 per semester).Basis:
- Indian rupees
- per year
- Tuition, M.Pharm 2026 intake
- excludes Examination fee 5,500/- per semester, refundable security 10,000/-, registration 1,000/-, alumni 3,500/-, hostel
Note:Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University, M.Pharm 2026 intake, academic year 2026-27, same for all specialisations (per the FAQ).- The row label says 'per semester' while the amount says 'per year'; both are printed as shown.
- NRI category is priced in US dollars.
- Other charges follow in the table.
- Kashmir's application fee was a non-refundable Rs. 550/-.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- Online application fee, non-refundable
- excludes tuition and admission fees
Note:It does not state tuition.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:University of Kashmir, session 2026 application only.
- The GPAT 2026 examination fee was 3,500/- for General, OBC and EWS candidates.Basis:
- 2Pay2 sourced
- Nirma says GPAT-qualified M.Pharm students receive the stipend from the Pharmacy Council of India, while non-GPAT students get Rs 8,000 per month.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- per month
- Institute stipend for non-GPAT M.Pharm students at Nirma
Note:This page gives no amount for GPAT-qualified students; Nirma's 2026 FAQ states a different figure.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm students; page undated. - Nirma's 2026 FAQ says GPAT-qualified candidates would be eligible for a monthly stipend of Rs. 12,400/-.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- per month
- Stipend for GPAT-qualified M.Pharm candidates, as stated by Nirma
Note:Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm admission 2026; stated by the institution, not by PCI.- It does not say the amount is paid by Nirma or PCI, for how many months, or what conditions apply.
- Do not present it as a PCI figure.
- Excludes duration and conditions not stated.
- Nirma says GPAT-qualified M.Pharm students receive the stipend from the Pharmacy Council of India, while non-GPAT students get Rs 8,000 per month.Basis:
- 3Timetable & attendanceNot establishedTimetable, attendance and leave rules are set by each institution. Check its brochure.Have a source? Tell us
Reality check
The work
- GPAT is a national-level exam for award of scholarship to candidates seeking entry into the M.Pharm course.
- GPAT 2026 was a single-session computer-based test of 125 multiple-choice questions in 3 hours, its syllabus is drawn from the B.Pharm regulations of 2024, and the score is valid for three years and accepted for M.Pharm and PhD admission.
- The study itself is not described.
Entry requirements
- GPAT 2026 asked for a B.Pharm degree (4 years after 10+2, including lateral entry) or equivalent from a recognised university, and final-year students could take it if the result was declared before M.Pharm admission.
- B.E./B.Tech. (Pharmaceutical and Fine Chemical Technology) was stated as not eligible.
- To be declared qualified a candidate needed the 50th percentile (General and EWS) or the 45th (OBC, SC, ST and PwBD) and a place within 10% of appeared candidates.
- Nirma asks for a B.Pharm with the marks the Pharmacy Council of India sets, and the University of Kashmir invited GPAT-qualified candidates.
Trade-offs to consider
- Appearing in GPAT gives no automatic right to an M.Pharm seat or scholarship, and NBEMS says it has no role in counselling or scholarship payment.
- Cost depends on the seat: Nirma prints tuition of Rs 4,40,000 per year for its 2026 intake and fills 25% of its seats through ACPC and 75% itself.
- Nirma states monthly amounts of Rs 12,400 for GPAT-qualified and Rs 8,000 for other students
- the scholarship amount could not be confirmed from the Pharmacy Council of India.
Skills & employers
Skills to investigate
- Pharmaceutical sciences
- Entrance test preparation
Institutions named in sources
- Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University
- University of Kashmir, Directorate of Admissions & Competitive Examinations
Study or credential needed
- Candidates must make sure their B.Pharm degree is recognised under Section 12 of the Pharmacy Act, 1948, or the result can be cancelled.Note:It does not say registration as a pharmacist is needed to sit GPAT;.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Degree recognition condition.
- To be declared qualified, a candidate needed at least the 50th percentile (General/EWS) or the 45th percentile (OBC/SC/ST, and PwBD) and a place within 10% of appeared candidates.Note:Meeting the percentile does not guarantee qualification: the second condition limits qualified candidates to 10% of those who appeared.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Qualifying criteria for 2026
- the table also lists OBC / SC / ST 45th Percentile and PwBD 45th Percentile (irrespective of category).
- The GPAT 2026 score is valid for three years and is accepted by PCI-approved institutions for M.Pharm and PhD admission.Note:It does not say every PCI-approved institution must accept the score.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Score validity.
How admission works
- The bulletin says GPAT 2026 was conducted by NBEMS, whose role is limited to conducting the test and handing the result to the Pharmacy Council of India.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Conducting body for this cycle.
- It does not say who conducts the next cycle (GPAT 2027).
- NTA, named in the assignment as the body, conducted GPAT only 2019 to 2023 per the same bulletin.
- A B.Pharm degree (4 years after 10+2, including lateral-entry students) or equivalent from a recognised university is the qualification required to take GPAT 2026.Names: B.PharmSource: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Qualification wording as printed.
- The word 'equivalent' is not defined in the sections read.
- No minimum marks percentage was found in section 4 (institutions set their own
- see Kashmir and Nirma findings).
- Candidates in the final (4th) year of B.Pharm can take GPAT 2026 if the result is declared before M.Pharm admission begins for 2026-27.Names: B.PharmSource: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not guarantee admission; the bulletin says eligibility is provisional.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Final-year students.
Show 11 moreShow fewer
- Pre-final (3rd) year B.Pharm students may also take GPAT 2026 if their final-year result is declared before M.Pharm admission for 2027-28.Names: B.PharmSource: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:The quote is the start of the sentence only; read the bulletin for the full condition.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Pre-final-year students; the sentence continues with the 2027-28 admission condition.
- B.E./B.Tech. (Pharmaceutical and Fine Chemical Technology) or equivalent candidates are stated as not eligible for GPAT 2026.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not say other B.Tech branches are eligible or ineligible; it names only this branch.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Explicit exclusion. - Candidates must be citizens of India.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:No age limit clause was found in sections 4.1 to 4.7.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). - The fee excludes payment-gateway charges.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not state the gateway charge.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). - The fee is not refundable and does not carry forward to a future exam.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not cover the 2027 fee, which was not yet published.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). - Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University admits to its PCI-approved M.Pharm programme (Pharmaceutics, Regulatory Affairs, Pharmacology, Pharmaceutical Analysis) by GPAT merit or its own test.Names: B.PharmSource: Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Not established:the dates were not used.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm admission 2026 (cycle as printed on the FAQ). - Nirma requires a B.Pharm from a recognised university with the minimum aggregate marks or CGPI set by PCI norms.Names: B.PharmSource: Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Not established:The percentage is not printed in this FAQ.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm admission 2026. - Applicants who did not take or qualify in GPAT sit a Nirma entrance test of 100 one-mark MCQs with no negative marking.Source: Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Not established:This is Nirma's route only; other institutions differ.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm admission 2026. - Final-year B.Pharm students can apply, and admission can be conditional on submitting the result.Names: B.PharmSource: Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Not established:Conditions on marks apply.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm admission 2026. - Nirma's eligibility is B.Pharm or equivalent from a recognised university with the percentage or CGPI prescribed by PCI and/or the Government of Gujarat.Names: B.PharmSource: Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Not established:The minimum percentage is not printed on the page checked.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University, M.Pharm 2026 intake. - The University of Kashmir (Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences) invited applications for M.Pharm admission, session 2026, from GPAT-qualified candidates.Names: B.PharmSource: University of Kashmir, Directorate of Admissions & Competitive Examinations ↗Not established:The window is closed; it does not state seat numbers.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- Admission Notification No. 17 of 2026/M Pharm, dated 03-06-2026.
- The notice prints its application dates as '05-06-2026 to 13-05-2026', which is inconsistent; they were not used.
The work and what comes next
The work, from the sources
- The bulletin says the Pharmacy Council of India took over GPAT after a Supreme Court judgment and signed an MoU with NBEMS to conduct it.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not say the arrangement will continue for 2027.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Background to who runs GPAT. - GPAT is described as a national-level exam for award of scholarship to candidates seeking entry into the M.Pharm course.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Purpose of the test.- It does not say every M.Pharm seat requires GPAT
- the bulletin says selection and admission are set by the State Government or Admission Committee, and Nirma University (below) runs its own test for non-GPAT applicants.
Show 2 moreShow fewer
- GPAT 2026 was a single-session computer-based test of 125 multiple-choice questions in 3 hours (180 minutes), with 4 marks per correct answer and 25% negative marking.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Pattern for 2026 only.
- The 125-question and 25%-negative-marking statements are in sections 5.4 and 5.6 of the same bulletin.
- The GPAT 2026 syllabus is drawn from the B.Pharm course regulations of 2024.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Syllabus basis.- The quote is the start of the sentence
- the regulation name ('The Bachelor of Pharmacy (B. Pharm.) Course Regulations, 2024') follows in the bulletin.
What can come next
- Appearing in GPAT gives no automatic right to an M.Pharm seat or scholarship.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not give seat counts or cut-offs.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Disclaimer. - NBEMS says it has no role in counselling or scholarship payment, and checks of documents and eligibility happen at counselling or admission.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not say who runs counselling in each state.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed). Division of roles.
Show 2 moreShow fewer
- GPAT scores are accepted for M.Pharm and PhD admissions, so M.Pharm can lead to doctoral study.Source: National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India ↗Not established:It does not describe jobs after M.Pharm.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Quote is the start of the sentence, which goes on to name 'admissions to M.Pharm and PhD courses'.
- Nirma fills 25% of seats through ACPC and 75% itself, so route and cost depend on the seat type.Source: Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Not established:Other universities have different splits.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm 2026.
Sources and unanswered questions
- NBEMS, Nirma University and University of Kashmir documents, checked on 31 October 2026 · India · GPAT 2026 is the latest cycle found; NBEMS conducted it for the Pharmacy Council of India.
- Source checking confirms only the scoped statements on this page, not anyone’s individual eligibility.
- Confirm current requirements with the employer or programme.
- GPAT 2026 Information Bulletin (Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test) ↗National Board of Examinations in Medical Sciences (NBEMS), for the Pharmacy Council of India · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- GPAT 2026 cycle (exam held 07-03-2026; application window 23-12-2025 to 12-01-2026, now closed).
- Conducting body for this cycle.
- It does not say who conducts the next cycle (GPAT 2027).
- NTA, named in the assignment as the body, conducted GPAT only 2019 to 2023 per the same bulletin.
- MPharm admission 2026 - Frequently asked questions ↗Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:the dates were not used.Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm admission 2026 (cycle as printed on the FAQ). - Master of Pharmacy (MPharm) - Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University, M.Pharm 2026 intake, academic year 2026-27, same for all specialisations (per the FAQ).- The row label says 'per semester' while the amount says 'per year'; both are printed as shown.
- NRI category is priced in US dollars.
- Other charges follow in the table.
- Scholarship/Stipend - Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University ↗Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:This page gives no amount for GPAT-qualified students; 12,400.Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:Nirma University M.Pharm students; page undated. - Admission Notification No. 17 of 2026/M Pharm - M. Pharm Programme (GPAT Qualified), Session-2026 ↗University of Kashmir, Directorate of Admissions & Competitive Examinations · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:The window is closed; it does not state seat numbers.Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- Admission Notification No. 17 of 2026/M Pharm, dated 03-06-2026.
- The notice prints its application dates as '05-06-2026 to 13-05-2026', which is inconsistent; they were not used.
Your next step: Read the current GPAT bulletin for the eligibility and fee, then the M.Pharm admission page of each institution for its own marks rule and fee.
Keep reading
A source names these qualifications for this profile: B.Pharm