इस पेज पर समझाने वाले शब्द हिन्दी में हैं। स्रोत से ली गई लाइनें, स्रोतों के नाम और प्रोफ़ाइल के नोट अंग्रेज़ी में ही हैं, क्योंकि वे जैसे लिखे थे वैसे ही रखे गए हैं।
जाँचने लायक नौकरीस्रोत से जाँचा हुआ · जाँच: 31 अक्टू॰ 20266 स्रोत
सिविल सर्विसेज़ एग्ज़ामिनेशन (UPSC)
UPSC की सिविल सर्विसेज़ परीक्षा जाँचें: कौन बैठ सकता है, फ़ीस, चरण, यह किन सेवाओं के पद भरती है, और नियमों में सैलरी और ट्रेनिंग के बारे में क्या छपा है।
एक नज़र में
- खर्च3 स्रोत सेApplicants other than Female/SC/ST/PwBD pay Rs. 100 to appear in the Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2026, paid online.
- सैलरी1 स्रोत सेSchedule III (Pay Matrix, w.e.f. 01.01.2016) shows 56100 as the first value in the Level 10 column.
- घंटे1 स्रोत सेCandidates who want the IAS or IPS must indicate a home cadre preference; service allocation follows rank and preferences.
- भर्ती में क्या माँगा जाता है12 स्रोत सेThe Civil Services Examination asks for a graduate degree of any recognised university or an equivalent qualification…
जाँच: 31 अक्टू॰ 2026 · 6 स्रोत · अगली जाँच: 20 नव॰ 2026
खर्च, सैलरी और घंटे
- 1अलग से खर्च3 स्रोत से
- Applicants other than Female/SC/ST/PwBD pay Rs. 100 to appear in the Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2026, paid online.किस आधार पर:
- Indian rupees
- per attempt
- Appearing in Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2026
- excludes Main Examination fee (separate)
- bank or payment charges not mentioned
ध्यान दें:यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- A newer cycle (CSE 2027) is listed in the UPSC 2027 calendar but its notice was not yet published on 31 Oct 2026.
1 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- Fee is for the Preliminary stage only.
- Does not cover the Main Examination fee
- says nothing about coaching or other costs of preparing
- a 2027 fee is not yet published.
- Candidates admitted to the Main Examination pay a further Rs. 200, except exempted categories, in a window after the Preliminary result.किस आधार पर:
- Indian rupees
- per attempt
- Admission to Civil Services (Main) Examination, 2026
- excludes Preliminary fee
- interview-stage costs not mentioned
ध्यान दें:Not a total cost of the exam; does not include travel, preparation or coaching.यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Fee is for the Main stage only; the Interview/Personality Test fee is not mentioned.
1 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- Female, SC, ST and Persons with Benchmark Disability candidates are exempted from the fee
- all other candidates (General, EWS, OBC) pay it.
- Indian rupees
- per attempt
- Preliminary and Main fee for Female/SC/ST/PwBD
ध्यान दें:Does not say OBC or EWS get any fee concession (none is printed).यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Exempt categories as printed: Female, SC, ST, PwBD.
- Applicants other than Female/SC/ST/PwBD pay Rs. 100 to appear in the Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2026, paid online.किस आधार पर:
- 2सैलरी1 स्रोत से
- Schedule III (Pay Matrix, w.e.f. 01.01.2016) shows 56100 as the first value in the Level 10 column.किस आधार पर:
- Indian rupees
- period not stated in the table
- Level 10 first cell, Pay Matrix w.e.f. 01.01.2016
ध्यान दें:यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:Seventh Pay Commission matrix, as printed in the Gazette copy.- Does not say the figure is monthly (the table does not state the period)
- does not add DA, HRA or any allowance
- not confirmed against an 8th Pay Commission revision.
1 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- Excludes all allowances; any later revision.
- Schedule III (Pay Matrix, w.e.f. 01.01.2016) shows 56100 as the first value in the Level 10 column.किस आधार पर:
- 3शिफ़्ट और काम के घंटे1 स्रोत से
- Candidates who want the IAS or IPS must indicate a home cadre preference
- service allocation follows rank and preferences.
ध्यान दें:Does not say hours, shifts or on-call duty; says nothing about transfers after joining.यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Posting wording at the allocation stage only.
असलियत
काम
- The Preliminary is only a screening test whose marks do not count toward the final order of merit, the Main written test totals 1750 marks and the Personality Test 275.
- Training for IAS officers is described on LBSNAA pages.
- Not established: day-to-day work, because no primary job description was found.
एंट्री की शर्तें
- The notice asks for a graduate degree of any recognised university or an equivalent qualification
- no subject is named, and B.A. and B.Sc. are not named.
- Candidates who intend to appear in the final degree examination may sit the written part.
- Age is 21 to 32 on 1 August 2026, with relaxations, and each eligible candidate has six attempts, with relaxations for some categories.
फ़ायदे और नुकसान
- Selection is competitive: UPSC states 13,343 candidates were shortlisted for the 2026 Main against 1016 vacancies.
- Wrong answers in the Preliminary carry a one-third mark penalty, and UPSC checks eligibility documents only after a candidate qualifies for the Interview.
- Not established: hours and shifts, and pay for the services other than the IAS.
स्किल और भर्ती करने वाले
जाँचने लायक स्किल
- General studies
- Writing
- Examination stamina
स्रोतों में आए भर्ती करने वालेकुछ दर्ज नहीं।
ज़रूरी पढ़ाई या सर्टिफ़िकेट
- The Main Examination includes qualifying papers in an Indian language and in English, set at Matriculation level, whose marks are not counted for ranking.ध्यान दें:No licence or separate certificate beyond the exam itself is required.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Qualifying, mandatory for the Main stage.
भर्ती में क्या माँगा जाता है
- The Civil Services Examination asks for a graduate degree of any recognised university or an equivalent qualification; no subject is named.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- The notice does not list BA, B.Sc or any other degree by name and sets no marks cut-off.
- Does not say B.A. or B.Sc is named
- does not give a minimum percentage
- "equivalent qualification" is decided by the Commission and Government.
- स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗
- Candidates who have appeared, or intend to appear, at the qualifying degree examination are eligible for the written part
- proof of passing is needed if they qualify for interview.
पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not state the date by which proof must be produced (it points to Rule 13).यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Final-year students may apply
1 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- proof of passing must be produced within the time limit in Rule 13 of CSE 2026 if called for interview.
- The age band is 21 to 32 on 1 August 2026 (born between 2 Aug 1994 and 1 Aug 2005).स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not apply to later cycles; the 2027 band will be set in the 2027 notice.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026). General category upper age.
9 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- The upper age limit is relaxable by up to five years for Scheduled Caste and Scheduled Tribe candidates.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not give the resulting age in years.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- The upper age limit is relaxable by up to three years for OBC candidates eligible for reservation.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Does not give the resulting age
- PwBD, ex-servicemen and other relaxations are in the same paragraph.
- Persons with Benchmark Disabilities get up to ten years of upper-age relaxation.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Subject to meeting the physical and medical standards of the service allotted.
- Does not say every service is open to every disability
- a list of identified services is in the notice.
- Every eligible candidate is permitted six attempts at the CSE, with relaxation for SC/ST/OBC and PwBD.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not say attempts expire with age; the age limit still applies.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026). General and EWS rule.
- Appearing in even one Preliminary paper counts as an attempt.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not say a form submitted but not used counts.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- The notice lists 23 services and posts, led by the IAS, the IFS and the IPS, then Group A central services and Group B services.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not say how many of the vacancies go to each service.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Group A includes IRS (Customs & Indirect Taxes), IRS (Income Tax), Indian Postal Service, Indian Railway Management Services and others
1 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- Group B includes DANICS, DANIPS, PONDICS, PONDIPS and the AFHQ Civil Service.
- स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗
- The notice expects about 933 vacancies including 33 reserved for Persons with Benchmark Disability
- the final number may change.
पक्की जानकारी नहीं:The final count may differ; the later press note cites 1016 for the same exam.यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Vacancy count at notice date.
- IAS trainees must show proficiency in the regional language of the allotted State during Phase-I.स्रोत: Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not say whether failing it blocks confirmation (the page does not say).
- The UPSC 2027 calendar lists the Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2027 for 23.05.2027 and the Main for 20.08.2027.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Dates are liable to alteration per the calendar note; no CSE 2027 notice exists yet.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Newer-cycle check: calendar "as on 20.05.2026".
- The notification and last-date columns for this row are printed on the adjoining line (13.01.2027 and 02.02.2027) and the text layout is ambiguous, so confirm them on the PDF.
काम और आगे क्या
स्रोतों के हिसाब से काम
- स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗
- The Preliminary Examination is only a screening test
- its marks do not count toward the final order of merit.
पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not give the Preliminary cut-off.यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- The Main stage admits about twelve to thirteen times the number of vacancies, and about twice the vacancies go to the interview.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Admission ratios, not success rates.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
2 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- The Main written test totals 1750 marks and the Personality Test carries 275 marks, for a grand total of 2025.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not state cut-offs.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- Nine written papers, two qualifying in nature.
- LBSNAA says the Foundation Course is for officer trainees of the IAS, IPS, Indian Forest Service, IFS and various Group A central services.स्रोत: Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not give the pay or stipend; the next sentence in the same paragraph lists the other services.
आगे क्या हो सकता है
- The Indian Administrative Service (Pay) Rules, 2016 place the IAS Junior Scale at Level 10 of the Pay Matrix.स्रोत: Department of Personnel and Training, Government of India (Gazette copy hosted on thc.nic.in) ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- IAS only (one of 23 services in the CSE notice)
- Gazette G.S.R. 870(E) dated 8 Sep 2016, deemed in force 1 Jan 2016.
- Copy hosted on a government site (thc.nic.in), not DoPT.
- Does not give the rupee amount (that is in Schedule III)
- does not cover IFS, IPS, IRS or other CSE services
- later pay revisions, if any, were not checked.
- The initial pay of a direct recruit to the IAS is fixed at the first Cell of Level 10 of the Pay Matrix.स्रोत: Department of Personnel and Training, Government of India (Gazette copy hosted on thc.nic.in) ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- IAS direct recruits (those appointed through the Civil Services Examination). Same Gazette copy.
- The sentence continues "the Level 10 of Pay Matrix".
- Does not say what is paid during Foundation Course or training
- no allowances, deductions or take-home are given.
4 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- UPSC checks eligibility documents only after a candidate qualifies for the Interview, so ineligibility can surface late.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not say how many candidates are removed at that stage.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- UPSC states 13,343 candidates were shortlisted for the 2026 Main against 1016 vacancies notified for CSE 2026.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not give the number of applicants or the number finally selected.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- CSE 2026 Preliminary result (18 June 2026).
- Numbers as printed; no ratio is computed here.
- Wrong answers in the Preliminary objective papers carry a one-third mark penalty.स्रोत: Union Public Service Commission ↗पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Applies to Preliminary only.
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- स्रोत: Department of Personnel and Training, Government of India (Gazette copy hosted on thc.nic.in) ↗
- Level 11 is the Senior Time Scale
- IAS officers become eligible for it on completing four years of service, subject to the rules.
पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Eligibility is not promotion; the guidelines on promotion are not in this document.यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- IAS only; Gazette copy hosted on thc.nic.in.
- Higher scales (Levels 12 to 18) are listed in the same rule.
स्रोत और बाकी सवाल
- UPSC, the Department of Personnel and Training and LBSNAA documents, checked on 31 October 2026 · India · the 2026 notice is closed and no 2027 notice was out; pay is established only for the IAS.
- जाँच से सिर्फ़ इस पेज पर लिखी बातें पक्की होती हैं। इससे यह तय नहीं होता कि आप किसी चीज़ के योग्य हैं।
- मौजूदा शर्तें भर्ती करने वाले या कोर्स से दोबारा पूछ लें।
- Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE: Civil Services Examination, 2026 ↗Union Public Service Commission · देखा गया 31 अक्टू॰ 2026पक्की जानकारी नहीं:
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Civil Services Examination (CSE) 2026, UPSC Examination Notice No. 05/2026-CSE dated 04.02.2026
- the cycle is closed for applications (last date 24.02.2026).
- A newer cycle (CSE 2027) is listed in the UPSC 2027 calendar but its notice was not yet published on 31 Oct 2026.
1 और दिखाएँकम दिखाएँ
- Fee is for the Preliminary stage only.
- Does not cover the Main Examination fee
- says nothing about coaching or other costs of preparing
- a 2027 fee is not yet published.
- Indian Administrative Service (Pay) Rules, 2016 (G.S.R. 870(E), Gazette of India Extraordinary) ↗Department of Personnel and Training, Government of India (Gazette copy hosted on thc.nic.in) · देखा गया 31 अक्टू॰ 2026पक्की जानकारी नहीं:
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- IAS only (one of 23 services in the CSE notice)
- Gazette G.S.R. 870(E) dated 8 Sep 2016, deemed in force 1 Jan 2016.
- Copy hosted on a government site (thc.nic.in), not DoPT.
- Does not give the rupee amount (that is in Schedule III)
- does not cover IFS, IPS, IRS or other CSE services
- later pay revisions, if any, were not checked.
- Press Note: Result of the Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination, 2026 ↗Union Public Service Commission · देखा गया 31 अक्टू॰ 2026पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not give the number of applicants or the number finally selected.इसे इंसान ने जाँचा है; अपने-आप नहीं जाँचा जाता।
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- CSE 2026 Preliminary result (18 June 2026).
- Numbers as printed; no ratio is computed here.
- Foundation Course ↗Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration · देखा गया 31 अक्टू॰ 2026पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not give the pay or stipend; the next sentence in the same paragraph lists the other services.इसे इंसान ने जाँचा है; अपने-आप नहीं जाँचा जाता।
- IAS Phase-I ↗Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration · देखा गया 31 अक्टू॰ 2026पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Does not say whether failing it blocks confirmation (the page does not say).इसे इंसान ने जाँचा है; अपने-आप नहीं जाँचा जाता।
- Programme of Examinations/Recruitment Tests (RTs) - 2027 ↗Union Public Service Commission · देखा गया 31 अक्टू॰ 2026पक्की जानकारी नहीं:Dates are liable to alteration per the calendar note; no CSE 2027 notice exists yet.इसे इंसान ने जाँचा है; अपने-आप नहीं जाँचा जाता।
यह स्रोत कितना बताता हैबंद करें
कितना बताता है:- Newer-cycle check: calendar "as on 20.05.2026".
- The notification and last-date columns for this row are printed on the adjoining line (13.01.2027 and 02.02.2027) and the text layout is ambiguous, so confirm them on the PDF.
आपका अगला कदम (अंग्रेज़ी में): Read the current notice for the age limit, number of attempts and the list of services, and check the date of the next Preliminary on UPSC's calendar.