Esc
Further studySource-checked · reviewed 31 Oct 20267 sources cited

Fellowship and lectureship through CSIR-UGC NET and UGC NET

Look at the national eligibility tests for research fellowship and lectureship: the joint CSIR-UGC NET and UGC-NET, what the fellowships pay, and what CSIR laboratories ask for in their project posts.

At a glance

Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 7 sources · next review 20 Nov 2026

Cost, pay and hours

As sourced
  1. 1
    Extra cost4 sourced
    • The Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 application fee was 1,150 rupees for General.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per attempt
      • Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 application fee, paid online
      • excludes Bank or payment-gateway service charges
      • a Rs. 500 late fee if applying after 05-11-2026
      • the June or later cycles
      Show scopeScope:
      • General category, Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026.
      • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      Show 1 more
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:
      • Not the fee for the next cycle.
      • The same fee table sits in the NTA bulletin; the form closes 05-11-2026.
    • The Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 application fee was 600 rupees for General-EWS and OBC (NCL).Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per attempt
      • Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 application fee, paid online
      • excludes Bank or payment-gateway service charges
      • a Rs. 500 late fee if applying after 05-11-2026
      • the June or later cycles
      Show scopeScope:
      • General-EWS and OBC-NCL, December 2026.
      • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      Show 1 more
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:Not the next cycle.
    Show 2 more
    • The Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 application fee was 325 rupees for SC, ST, PwD, PwBD and Third Gender.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per attempt
      • Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 application fee, paid online
      • excludes Bank or payment-gateway service charges
      • a Rs. 500 late fee if applying after 05-11-2026
      • the June or later cycles
      Show scopeScope:
      • SC/ST/PwD/PwBD/Third Gender, December 2026.
      • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      Show 1 more
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:Not the next cycle.
    • The UGC-NET December 2026 application fee was 1150 rupees for General/Unreserved, 600 for Gen-EWS/OBC-NCL, 325 for SC/ST/Third Gender and 325 for PwD/PwBD.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per attempt
      • UGC-NET December 2026 application fee, per category
      • excludes Service charges, GST, late fee Rs. 500
      Show scopeScope:
      • UGC-NET December 2026 (updated bulletin as on 16.10.2026).
      • The same table prints "Gen-EWS*/ OBC-NCL** Rs. 600/-", "SC/ST/Third Gender Rs. 325/-" and "PwD/PwBD Rs. 325/-".
      • Cycle: UGC-NET December 2026; exam 14-18 and 21 Dec 2026.
      Note:
      • UGC-NET covers non-science subjects plus Computer Science and Applications, Electronic Science, Environmental Sciences and similar
      • the CSIR route covers the five CSIR science subjects.
      • The bulletin gives 08-28 Oct 2026 for applications and 29-31 Oct 2026 for the late-fee window;.
  2. 2
    Pay5 sourced
    • A JRF selected through CSIR NET gets a stipend of Rs. 37,000 per month for the first two years.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per month
      • JRF stipend for the first two years
      Show scopeScope:
      • JRF through Joint CSIR-UGC NET, as stated in the December 2026 bulletin.
      • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      Show 1 more
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:
      • Not for UGC-funded fellowships (different contingency, see UGC page).
      • Not for DBT, project-funded JRF or other agencies.
      • Does not include HRA; the bulletin states none.
      Show 1 more
      • Excludes Annual contingent grant (separate); any HRA.
    • The CSIR JRF gets an annual contingent grant of Rs. 20,000, reimbursed directly to the fellow.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per year
      • Annual contingent grant, reimbursed against claims
      Show scopeScope:
      • CSIR JRF, December 2026 bulletin.
      • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      Show 1 more
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:It is reimbursement against claims, not salary. Excludes Stipend.
    Show 3 more
    • After two years as JRF the fellowship can be upgraded to SRF (NET) with a stipend of Rs. 42,000 per month for the 3rd and later years.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per month
      • SRF (NET) stipend from the 3rd year
      Show scopeScope:
      • CSIR JRF to SRF (NET), December 2026 bulletin
      • needs Ph.D. registration and assessment by an expert committee.
      • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      Show 2 more
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:If not upgraded the fellow continues at Rs. 37,000 per month or the fellowship may be terminated, per the same section. Excludes Contingent grant.
    • UGC's own fellowship scheme page lists JRF at Rs. 37,000 per month for 2 years and SRF at Rs. 42,000 per month for the remaining period.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per month
      • UGC JRF for 2 years, then SRF for the remaining period
      Show scopeScope:
      • UGC JRF scheme for NET/JRF-qualified candidates; page undated.
      • Contingency for science scholars on the page: Rs. 12,000 a year for JRF, Rs. 25,000 a year for SRF (Contingency B).
      • Cycle: Scheme page; undated.
      Note:
      • UGC contingency amounts differ from the CSIR Rs. 20,000 contingent grant, so the two funding routes are not identical.
      • Excludes Contingency B for science (Rs. 12,000 a year for JRF, Rs. 25,000 a year for SRF).
    • CSIR-NAL's Advt. 14/2026 offered a JRF on a BRNS-funded project at 37,000 per month plus HRA, and an SRF post at 42,000 per month plus HRA.Basis:
      • Indian rupees
      • per month
      • JRF post on a BRNS-funded project at CSIR-NAL
      Show scopeScope:
      • One JRF post and one SRF post at CSIR-NAL Bengaluru, Advt. 14/2026; closed 16.10.2026. Cycle: Advt.
      • 14/2026; last date for receipt of applications 16.10.2026 (closed).
      Note:
      • One advertisement; HRA amount not stated.
      • The text read lost the currency symbol. Excludes HRA amount
      • other allowances ("No additional grants/salary will be paid apart from the fellowship amount").
  3. 3
    Timetable & attendance5 sourced
    • A CSIR research fellow may take leave with stipend up to 30 days for each completed year of tenure.
      Show scopeScope:
      • CSIR-HRDG JRF (NET) guidelines; leave counts as part of the tenure.
      • Cycle: Guidelines effective 1 March 2023 (per page title).
      Note:Does not state daily working hours or shifts; none found.
    • A CSIR research fellow may take temporary paid teaching or research jobs for up to one year of the whole fellowship, with no stipend during that leave.
      Show scopeScope:
      • CSIR-HRDG JRF (NET) guidelines; allowed only on recommendation of the Guide after one year of work.
      • Cycle: Guidelines effective 1 March 2023 (per page title).
      Note:Not a working-hours rule.
    Show 3 more
    • A CSIR-UGC NET fellowship does not guarantee a job afterwards.
      Show scopeScope:
      • December 2026 bulletin; the sentence continues "by CSIR-UGC NET to the beneficiary".
      • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      Show 1 more
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:Says nothing about later career outcomes.
    • The number of fellowships per subject is limited and can change from cycle to cycle.
      Show scopeScope:
      • December 2026 bulletin. Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:No number of slots is stated for this cycle in the text read.
    • If the expert committee does not recommend upgrade or the fellow has not registered for Ph.D., the JRF may stay at Rs. 37,000 for the third year or the fellowship may be terminated.
      Show scopeScope:
      • December 2026 bulletin. Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
      • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
      • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
      Note:The decision of CSIR is described as final.

Reality check

From the sources
The work
  • CSIR and UGC fellowships are for research under faculty or scientists in university departments, national laboratories and institutions, and the joint test's fellowships are accepted at universities, IITs, colleges, government research establishments and recognised industrial R&D units.
  • The day-to-day research is not described in these pages.
Entry requirements
  • The Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 bulletin asks for 55% (50% for OBC-NCL, SC, ST, PwD and Third gender) in a Master's degree or equivalent, and final-year students may apply
  • a four-year bachelor's route needs at least 75% aggregate.
  • The upper age limit is 30 for JRF and none for Assistant Professor.
  • UGC-NET covers other subject groups with the same marks rule.
Trade-offs to consider
A fellowship does not guarantee a job afterwards, the number of fellowships per subject is limited and changes from cycle to cycle, and a JRF may stay at the first-stage stipend or be terminated if the expert committee does not recommend an upgrade.

Skills & employers

From the sources
Skills to investigate
  • Subject knowledge at Master's level
  • Entrance test preparation
  • Research aptitude
Institutions named in sources
  • CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru
  • CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad
  • CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur
Examples in cited pages, not a hiring list.
Study or credential needed
  • Joint CSIR-UGC NET is the test that decides eligibility for the Junior Research Fellowship, Assistant Professor appointment and Ph.D. admission.
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin. Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Note:
    • It is a test of eligibility, not an appointment.
    • The test is held for five science subjects.
  • A NET qualification for "Category-2" makes a candidate eligible for Assistant Professor and Ph.D. admission but not for JRF.
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin; the sentence reads "The candidates qualifying under the `appointment as Assistant Professor and admission to Ph.D.' category will be eligible for appointment as Assistant Professor and admission to Ph.D. but not for the award of JRF."
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    Show 1 more
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Note:The Assistant Professor appointment itself is governed by university recruitment rules.
  • There is no end date to the validity of the Assistant Professor qualifying certificate.
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin. Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Note:JRF and Ph.D.-admission eligibility have limited validity.
  • The JRF-NET certificate can be used for a fellowship only within two years of the effective date.
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-HRDG JRF (NET) guidelines.
    • Cycle: Guidelines effective 1 March 2023 (per page title).
    Note:The UGC bulletin separately says the validity of the offer will be three years from the date of the JRF award letter (UGC fellowship).

How admission works

12 sourced
  • CSIR-NAL asked applicants for CSIR UGC NET (lectureship also eligible) or a valid GATE score.
    Names: M.ScSource: CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-NAL Advt. 14/2026 JRF/SRF
    • the same cell also says "Preference will be given to NET/GATE qualified candidates", which reads inconsistently with "should have". Cycle: Advt.
    • 14/2026; last date for receipt of applications 16.10.2026 (closed).
    Not established:The ad does not say how a candidate with only one of these is treated.
  • CSIR-IICT asked a JRF (Project) in Chemistry/Polymer Science for CSIR-UGC NET including lectureship or a valid GATE score.
    Names: M.ScSource: CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-IICT notification PS/01/2026, one JRF (Project) post
    • the cell continues "NET including lectureship (Assistant Professorship) / Valid GATE".
    • Cycle: Notification PS/01/2026 dated 21.01.2026; walk-in 28.01.2026 (closed).
    Not established:One post, one laboratory.
  • CSIR-NML required Project-JRF candidates, with a B.Tech or M.Sc. in the field, to have been selected through CSIR-UGC NET including lectureship, or GATE.
    Names: M.ScSource: CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-NML Advt. T/PS/04/2026, graphite project. Cycle: Advt.
    • T/PS/04/2026 dated 22.09.2026; walk-in interviews 06-09.10.2026 (closed).
    Not established:The cell also lists a second option, "the selection process through National level examination conducted by Central Government Department".
Show 9 more
  • Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 required 55% (50% for OBC-NCL, SC, ST, PwD, Third gender) in a Master's degree or equivalent, with final-year students allowed to apply.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026.
    • Next lines: OBC-NCL/SC/ST/PwD/PwBD/Third gender need "at least 50% marks (without rounding off)".
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    Show 2 more
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:
    • The text read does not name the subject of the Master's degree
    • candidates choose one of the five subjects.
  • A four-year bachelor's degree route needs at least 75% aggregate (5% relaxation for SC/ST/OBC-NCL/PwBD/EWS), and the candidate may appear in any NET subject irrespective of the degree discipline.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin; four-year/8-semester bachelor's degree route.
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    Show 1 more
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:
    • The rule refers to the UGC Ph.D.
    • Regulations 2022 for details.
    • For JRF the upper age limit is 30 as on the 1st day of the month in which the exam concludes
    • there is no upper age limit for Assistant Professor.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin; December, 2026", with up to 5 years relaxation for OBC-NCL/SC/ST/PwD/PwBD/Third gender and women and for research experience or armed forces service (total relaxation not above five years).
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    Show 1 more
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:Project posts set their own age limits (e.g. 28 at NML, 28 at NAL for JRF).
  • The NET is held in five CSIR subjects: Chemical Sciences, Earth, Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences, Life Sciences and Bio-Technology, Mathematical Sciences, Physical Sciences.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026.
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    Show 1 more
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:A candidate fills only one subject form; syllabus is on the CSIR-HRDG website.
  • UGC-NET (Dec 2026) covers Humanities and Social Science, Computer Science and Applications, Electronic Science and other subjects, with 55% (50% for reserved categories) in the Master's degree.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for UGC ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • UGC-NET December 2026; list of subjects at post-graduation level is Annexure IV
    • the subject list in the bulletin includes Environmental Sciences, Forensic Science, Geography, Home Science and Anthropology.
    • Cycle: UGC-NET December 2026; exam 14-18 and 21 Dec 2026.
    Not established:The five core CSIR science subjects are not in the UGC-NET list; they go through the CSIR-UGC NET.
  • CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories (Bengaluru) advertised one JRF and one SRF on projects funded by BRNS and MeitY.
    Names: M.ScSource: CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-NAL Advt. 14/2026; closing date 16.10.2026. Cycle: Advt.
    • 14/2026; last date for receipt of applications 16.10.2026 (closed).
    Not established:Essential qualification was a first-class M.Sc. in Physics/Material Science/Chemistry with NET/GATE, or M.Tech with 60% (read in detail from the table).
  • CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory (Jamshedpur) advertised project posts including Project-JRF through walk-in interviews on 6-9 October 2026.
    Source: CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-NML Advt. T/PS/04/2026 dated 22.09.2026. Cycle: Advt.
    • T/PS/04/2026 dated 22.09.2026; walk-in interviews 06-09.10.2026 (closed).
    Not established:Closed. The notice lists many levels (Project Assistant to Project Scientist), not only JRF.
  • CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (Hyderabad) advertised project positions including a JRF (Project) in chemistry for a walk-in on 28 January 2026.
    Source: CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-IICT Notification PS/01/2026 dated 21.01.2026.
    • Cycle: Notification PS/01/2026 dated 21.01.2026; walk-in 28.01.2026 (closed).
    Not established:Closed; the extracted text shows an unreadable character where the dash sits.
  • CSIR describes itself as having 37 national laboratories and 39 outreach centres.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin. Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:Not every laboratory recruits JRFs.

The work and what comes next

4 sourced
The work, from the sources
  • CSIR and UGC research fellowships are for research under faculty or scientists in university departments, national laboratories and institutions.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin. Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
  • Joint CSIR-UGC NET fellowships are accepted at universities, IITs, post-graduate colleges, government research establishments and recognised industrial R&D units.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin; the sentence continues "Establishments including those of the CSIR, Research & Development establishments of recognized public or private sector industrial firms and other recognized institutions."
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    Show 1 more
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:Not a list of institutions.
What can come next
  • JRF-qualified candidates are admitted to the Ph.D. programme based on an interview under the UGC Ph.D. Regulations 2022.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin. Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:Admission is by the host university; not guaranteed by the NET.
  • For Ph.D.-only and Assistant Professor categories, the NET marks carry 70% weightage and the university interview 30% at Ph.D. admission.
    Source: National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR ↗
    Show scopeScope:
    • December 2026 bulletin; category-2 and category-3.
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    Show 1 more
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:Marks are valid for one year from result date for Ph.D. admission.

Sources and unanswered questions

  • NTA, CSIR-HRDG, UGC and three CSIR laboratory notices, checked on 31 October 2026 · India · the December 2026 cycle; the laboratory notices are closed.
  • Source checking confirms only the scoped statements on this page, not anyone’s individual eligibility.
  • Confirm current requirements with the employer or programme.
  • Information Bulletin, Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026 (linked from csirnet.nta.nic.in) ↗National Testing Agency (NTA), for CSIR · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • General category, Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026.
    • Cycle: Joint CSIR-UGC NET December 2026
    • online application 07-10-2026 to 05-11-2026 (open on 31 Oct 2026)
    Show 1 more
    • exam 19, 22 and 27 Dec 2026.
    Not established:
    • Not the fee for the next cycle.
    • The same fee table sits in the NTA bulletin; the form closes 05-11-2026.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • Information Bulletin, UGC-NET December 2026 (updated as on 16.10.2026; linked from ugcnet.nta.nic.in) ↗National Testing Agency (NTA), for UGC · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • UGC-NET December 2026 (updated bulletin as on 16.10.2026).
    • The same table prints "Gen-EWS*/ OBC-NCL** Rs. 600/-", "SC/ST/Third Gender Rs. 325/-" and "PwD/PwBD Rs. 325/-".
    • Cycle: UGC-NET December 2026; exam 14-18 and 21 Dec 2026.
    Not established:
    • UGC-NET covers non-science subjects plus Computer Science and Applications, Electronic Science, Environmental Sciences and similar
    • the CSIR route covers the five CSIR science subjects.
    • The bulletin gives 08-28 Oct 2026 for applications and 29-31 Oct 2026 for the late-fee window;.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • UGC: Junior Research Fellowship in Science, Humanities and Social Sciences ↗University Grants Commission (UGC) · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • UGC JRF scheme for NET/JRF-qualified candidates; page undated.
    • Contingency for science scholars on the page: Rs. 12,000 a year for JRF, Rs. 25,000 a year for SRF (Contingency B).
    • Cycle: Scheme page; undated.
    Not established:UGC contingency amounts differ from the CSIR Rs. 20,000 contingent grant, so the two funding routes are not identical.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Advt. No. 14/2026 (Junior/Senior Research Fellow) ↗CSIR-National Aerospace Laboratories, Bengaluru · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • One JRF post and one SRF post at CSIR-NAL Bengaluru, Advt. 14/2026; closed 16.10.2026. Cycle: Advt.
    • 14/2026; last date for receipt of applications 16.10.2026 (closed).
    Not established:
    • One advertisement; HRA amount not stated.
    • The text read lost the currency symbol.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • CSIR-HRDG: Revised Junior Research Fellowships (JRF through CSIR-UGC NET) guidelines w.e.f. 1st March 2023 ↗Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Human Resource Development Group (CSIR-HRDG) · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-HRDG JRF (NET) guidelines.
    • Cycle: Guidelines effective 1 March 2023 (per page title).
    Not established:The UGC bulletin separately says the validity of the offer will be three years from the date of the JRF award letter (UGC fellowship).
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • CSIR-IICT Notification No. PS/01/2026 for Walk-in-Interview (project positions) ↗CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-IICT notification PS/01/2026, one JRF (Project) post
    • the cell continues "NET including lectureship (Assistant Professorship) / Valid GATE".
    • Cycle: Notification PS/01/2026 dated 21.01.2026; walk-in 28.01.2026 (closed).
    Not established:One post, one laboratory.
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
  • CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Advertisement No. T/PS/04/2026 (Project Staff) ↗CSIR-National Metallurgical Laboratory, Jamshedpur · accessed 31 Oct 2026
    Show scopeScope:
    • CSIR-NML Advt. T/PS/04/2026, graphite project. Cycle: Advt.
    • T/PS/04/2026 dated 22.09.2026; walk-in interviews 06-09.10.2026 (closed).
    Not established:The cell also lists a second option, "the selection process through National level examination conducted by Central Government Department".
    Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Your next step: Read the current bulletin for your subject, then compare the laboratory notices to see which ask for NET or a GATE score.

A source names these qualifications for this profile: M.Sc · Science