Further studySource-checked · reviewed 31 Oct 20265 sources cited
B.Ed admission
Look at how admission to a B.Ed works: the four-year ITEP after Class 12, the two-year B.Ed after a degree, and what the University of Delhi, IGNOU and the University of Kerala print for their own programmes.
At a glance
- For youChoose a qualificationChoose your degree on the Explore page to see what the sources say for you.
- Cost7 sourcedUniversity of Delhi charges a one-time, non-refundable Registration-cum-Allocation Fee for ITEP of 250.00 for UR/OBC-NCL/EWS…
- StipendNot applicableStudy route, so no salary. A stipend appears only where a source states it.
- TimetableNot establishedSet by each institution. Check its brochure.
- Admission10 sourcedFor the four-year ITEP at the University of Delhi (2026-27), candidates need at least fifty per cent marks in Senior Secondary…
Checked 31 Oct 2026 · 5 sources · next review 20 Nov 2026
Cost, pay and hours
- 1Extra cost7 sourced
- University of Delhi charges a one-time, non-refundable Registration-cum-Allocation Fee for ITEP of 250.00 for UR/OBC-NCL/EWS candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- Registration-cum-Allocation Fee on the University of Delhi admission portal (non-refundable)
- excludes NCET application fee paid to the NTA
- programme tuition and college fees (the bulletin tells candidates to see the college website for the fee structure)
Note:Not a tuition fee. The bulletin does not print tuition.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:UR/OBC-NCL/EWS category, ITEP 2026-27, University of Delhi. - University of Delhi charges a one-time, non-refundable Registration-cum-Allocation Fee for ITEP of 100.00 for SC/ST/PwBD candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- Registration-cum-Allocation Fee on the University of Delhi admission portal (non-refundable)
- excludes NCET application fee paid to the NTA
- programme tuition and college fees
Note:Not a tuition fee.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:SC/ST/PwBD category, ITEP 2026-27, University of Delhi.
Show 5 moreShow fewer
- University of Delhi's one-time CSAS (PG) 2026 application fee is Rs. 250.00 per programme for UR/OBC-NCL/EWS candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- CSAS (PG) 2026 application fee, non-refundable, per programme applied for
- excludes NTA CUET (PG) registration fee
- tuition and college fees
Note:Does not apply to the University of Delhi ITEP, which has a separate fee. Tuition not stated.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- All two-year PG programmes at University of Delhi (including B.Ed and M.Com) in the 2026-27 round
- registration ran 16 May to 7 June 2026 (closed).
- University of Delhi's one-time CSAS (PG) 2026 application fee is Rs. 100.00 per programme for SC/ST/PwBD candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- CSAS (PG) 2026 application fee, non-refundable, per programme
- excludes NTA CUET (PG) registration fee
- tuition and college fees
Note:Tuition not stated.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:All two-year PG programmes at University of Delhi in 2026-27 (closed). - IGNOU lists INR 60,000.00 for the full B.Ed programme for national students, excluding exam fees.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- Full programme fee for national students as printed
- excludes Exam fees ('it will be as decided by the University')
Note:Does not say which session this fee is for, and does not describe the admission test or its fee.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- IGNOU B.Ed (ODL) page, undated
- the page says the programme is not offered to international students.
- University of Kerala charges an online B.Ed registration fee of Rs. 1000 for General/SEBC candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- Online registration for B.Ed 2026-27
- excludes Management-quota registration for KUCTEs, which the prospectus prices separately at Rs 2500/-
- tuition
Note:EWS fee not printed in this clause.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- General / SEBC category, 2026-27 round (registration closed
- the university page lists spot admissions as of September 2026).
- University of Kerala charges an online B.Ed registration fee of Rs. 550 for SC/ST candidates.Basis:
- Indian rupees
- one-off
- Online registration for B.Ed 2026-27
- excludes Tuition
Note:None of this is tuition.Show scopeHide scope
Scope:SC/ST, 2026-27 round.
- University of Delhi charges a one-time, non-refundable Registration-cum-Allocation Fee for ITEP of 250.00 for UR/OBC-NCL/EWS candidates.Basis:
- 2PayNot establishedThis is a study route, so there is no salary.A stipend or fee waiver appears only where a source states it.Have a source? Tell us
- 3Timetable & attendanceNot establishedTimetable, attendance and leave rules are set by each institution. Check its brochure.Have a source? Tell us
Reality check
The work
- ITEP is a four-year, eight-semester programme with a dual major, one in Education and one in a disciplinary or interdisciplinary subject.
- The University of Kerala's B.Ed is a two-year course of four semesters, and IGNOU's B.Ed runs 24 to 60 months and gives the prospect as a secondary teacher.
Entry requirements
- Two different routes are shown.
- ITEP at the University of Delhi asks for 50% in Class 12 and a place in NCET 2026.
- The two-year B.Ed at Delhi asks for a bachelor's or master's degree with 50% (45% for SC, ST and PwBD) through CUET (PG), accepts engineering or technology degrees in science and mathematics at 55% (50%), asks for a teaching subject of at least 200 marks or 8 credits with 50% in it, and excludes Management and Law degrees.
- IGNOU asks for a bachelor's or master's degree with 50% and an NCTE-recognised teacher education programme in face-to-face mode, as printed.
Show 1 moreShow fewer
- NCTE's own regulation and NTA's NCET bulletin could not be read.
Trade-offs to consider
- Appearing in NCET 2026 does not by itself secure an ITEP seat at Delhi University because the candidate must also apply on its own portal, and the University of Kerala says non-Keralite candidates are considered against open merit seats only.
- Fees differ widely between institutions, as the claims below show.
Skills & employers
Skills to investigate
- Subject knowledge
- Classroom communication
Institutions named in sources
- University of Delhi
- University of Delhi (Registrar)
- Indira Gandhi National Open University
- University of Kerala
Study or credential neededNo separate licence or credential is recorded for this route. The entrance exam and eligibility are under “How admission works”.
How admission works
- For the four-year ITEP at the University of Delhi (2026-27), candidates need at least fifty per cent marks in Senior Secondary (plus two) or its equivalent from a recognised board.Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- ITEP at University of Delhi, session 2026-27, via NCET 2026.
- Publication date taken from the file name in the URL (27-07-2026)
- the document itself prints only the session.
- Does not name a degree: the entry point is Class 12, not a bachelor's degree.
- Does not say which Class 12 subjects are needed for the B.Sc. B.Ed. option.
- Relaxations are left to Central or State rules and are not printed as numbers.
- To apply for ITEP at the University of Delhi the candidate must have appeared in NCET 2026 conducted by the NTA.Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:NCET eligibility rules, pattern and NTA fee are not established here because the NTA bulletin returned HTTP 403.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:NCET 2026 cycle (closed). Whether an NCET 2027 cycle has been announced was not established; no NTA page could be read. - Source: University of Delhi ↗
- For the two-year B.Ed at the University of Delhi (2026-27, via CUET (PG)), a bachelor's degree from a recognised university is accepted with 50% aggregate (UR/OBC/EWS) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD)
- a master's degree with the same marks is also accepted.
- No degree subject is printed here.
Not established:Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- University of Delhi B.Ed, session 2026-27.
- The 50%/45% figures are the programme-specific marks as printed for C1.
- The file path carries '2025' and '23122025'
Show 1 moreShow fewer
- the cover says CUET (PG) 2026 and session 2026-27, and the official PG portal (pgadmission.uod.ac.in) links this file as the PG Bulletin of Information 2026.
- A candidate must also meet the teaching-subject rule, an excluded-degree rule and a CUET paper rule (separate findings).
- Not a statement for other universities.
Show 7 moreShow fewer
- At the University of Delhi, a bachelor's degree in engineering or technology with specialisation in science and mathematics is accepted for B.Ed with 55% (UR/OBC/EWS) or 50% (SC/ST/PwBD), citing NCTE norms of 2014.Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- Degree wording printed: 'Bachelor's Degree in Engineering or technology with specialization in Science and Mathematics or any other qualification equivalent thereto'.
- The 50% for SC/ST/PwBD is from the same cell.
- Does not say every B.Tech branch qualifies
- the printed wording is 'specialization in Science and Mathematics'.
- The University of Delhi B.Ed excludes candidates whose degree is in Management or Law.Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:Does not say whether BBA or LLB individually count as 'Management' or 'Law'; do not infer.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- University of Delhi B.Ed 2026-27.
- The bulletin does not define 'Management' or 'Law' degrees by name (for example BBA or LLB).
- At the University of Delhi, B.Com (Pass/Hons) holders are also eligible for the Mathematics subject category, and M.Com holders are eligible for the Commerce subject category of the B.Ed.Names: B.A., M.A.Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:Does not say B.Com alone qualifies for the Commerce subject category.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- The Commerce subject-category footnote reads: 'Candidates with M.Com. will be eligible for subject category of commerce.'
- Footnote layout in the PDF was read as text; footnote marks follow the table rows.
- For the University of Delhi B.Ed, a candidate must have studied a teaching subject for at least 200 marks or 8 credits in the qualifying degree with at least 50% in it, and must have appeared in the matching CUET (PG) paper.Source: University of Delhi ↗
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- CUET (PG) 2026 cycle, University of Delhi, session 2026-27.
- CUET paper codes for subject categories are printed in a table that did not extract cleanly and are not recorded here.
- For programmes governed by regulators including NCTE, University of Delhi says it follows the minimum eligibility the regulator prescribes, and sets general PG minimums of 50% (UR/OBC-NCL/EWS) and 45% (SC/ST/PwBD).Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:Does not reproduce the NCTE regulation.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:University of Delhi only. - IGNOU's B.Ed (open and distance learning) page lists the eligibility as a bachelor or master degree with 50% marks and an NCTE recognised teacher education programme in face to face mode (wording as printed).Source: Indira Gandhi National Open University ↗Not established:No degree subject is named. Relaxation for reserved categories is not printed on this page.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:IGNOU programme page, undated; no admission session is printed on the page. - Source: University of Kerala ↗
- University of Kerala admits to B.Ed colleges by rank list on index mark prepared by the university
- the registration and eligibility steps are online.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:University of Kerala 2026-27.
The work and what comes next
The work, from the sources
- ITEP is a four-year, eight-semester programme with a dual major: one in Education and one in a disciplinary or interdisciplinary subject.Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:As described by University of Delhi for its B.A. B.Ed. (Middle and Secondary) and B.Sc. B.Ed. (Secondary) ITEP.- Does not say whether the degree meets the teacher-eligibility conditions of any recruiter
- CTET and KVS findings were collected separately.
- IGNOU's B.Ed runs a minimum of 24 months and a maximum of 60 months, and the page gives the prospect as a secondary teacher.Source: Indira Gandhi National Open University ↗Not established:Does not establish recruiter acceptance of an ODL degree.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:IGNOU ODL B.Ed; medium English and Hindi.
Show 1 moreShow fewer
- University of Kerala's B.Ed prospectus 2026-27 describes a two-year course of four semesters leading to the Bachelor's degree in Education.Source: University of Kerala ↗Not established:Not a rule for other states.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- University of Kerala affiliated colleges and its own Colleges of Teacher Education (KUCTEs), session 2026-27.
- Server shows the file last modified 8 June 2026.
What can come next
- At the University of Delhi, appearing in NCET 2026 does not by itself secure an ITEP seat: the candidate must also apply on the university's own portal.Source: University of Delhi ↗Not established:Other universities that use NCET may have different steps.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:University of Delhi, 2026-27. - University of Kerala says non-Keralite candidates are considered against open merit seats only and are not eligible for communal or special reservation.Source: University of Kerala ↗Not established:Other universities' rules for out-of-state candidates.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:University of Kerala 2026-27.
Sources and unanswered questions
- University of Delhi, IGNOU and University of Kerala documents for 2026-27, checked on 31 October 2026 · India · state B.Ed entrance tests were not read, and NTA's and NCTE's pages could not be read.
- Source checking confirms only the scoped statements on this page, not anyone’s individual eligibility.
- Confirm current requirements with the employer or programme.
- Bulletin of Information, Two-Year Postgraduate Programmes, admissions based on CUET (PG) 2026, session 2026-27 ↗University of Delhi · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:No fee amount is printed.Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:DU bulletin 2026-27. - Bulletin of Information, Four-Year Integrated Teacher Education Programme (ITEP), Academic Session 2026-27 ↗University of Delhi · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- ITEP at University of Delhi, session 2026-27, via NCET 2026.
- Publication date taken from the file name in the URL (27-07-2026)
- the document itself prints only the session.
- Does not name a degree: the entry point is Class 12, not a bachelor's degree.
- Does not say which Class 12 subjects are needed for the B.Sc. B.Ed. option.
- Relaxations are left to Central or State rules and are not printed as numbers.
- Press Release: Admission to Postgraduate Programmes of the University of Delhi for the Academic Session 2026-27 ↗University of Delhi (Registrar) · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:Does not apply to the University of Delhi ITEP, which has a separate fee. Tuition not stated.Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- All two-year PG programmes at University of Delhi (including B.Ed and M.Com) in the 2026-27 round
- registration ran 16 May to 7 June 2026 (closed).
- B.ED: Bachelor of Education (ODL), School of Education ↗Indira Gandhi National Open University · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:No degree subject is named. Relaxation for reserved categories is not printed on this page.Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:IGNOU programme page, undated; no admission session is printed on the page. - Prospectus, B.Ed. Admissions 2026-27 ↗University of Kerala · accessed 31 Oct 2026Not established:Not a rule for other states.Checked by a person; not monitored automatically.
Show scopeHide scope
Scope:- University of Kerala affiliated colleges and its own Colleges of Teacher Education (KUCTEs), session 2026-27.
- Server shows the file last modified 8 June 2026.
Your next step: Decide first whether you want ITEP after Class 12 or a B.Ed after a degree, then read that institution's current bulletin for the eligibility, fee and entrance test.
Keep reading
A source names these qualifications for this profile: B.A. · Arts and humanities, M.A. · Arts and humanities